Headteacher's Welcome

Welcome to Walnut Tree Walk Primary School – a unique school with a child-centred approach to learning. We pride ourselves on our family ethos and creative curriculum which gives every child an opportunity to reach their full potential and nurture their individual talents. We offer a very broad and balanced curriculum so that children not only leave with high standards in Reading, Writing and Maths, but also experience outstanding arts provision. Our mission is for all children to ‘be the best they can be’ and to leave primary school saying, “I know who I am.”  I welcome you to come and visit Walnut Tree Walk to meet the wonderful children we have here and to see the work that we do. Andrew Chaplin, Headteacher

 

 

 

 

Latest News

Welcome to the SPRING Term at WTW

Breakfast Bagels

We are delighted to see so many children taking up the offer of free toasted bagels in the morning before school, and this is proving a real success! A reminder that children need to be in school between 8:40 and 8:50am if they would like one, as we need to continue the great work from previous terms in getting the school day started promptly at 8:55am.

Please take a look at the calendar events (on the right) for upcoming important dates. Alternativly, please take a look at our latest newsletters HERE

Please click HERE to view our webpage on a recent project Year 5 took part in with Absolute Theatre and Vauxhall Gardens Community Centre all about our local area.

To view some out of school and school holiday activities please click HERE.

Please click HERE to view newsletters and our school calendar.

Please click HERE to view a list of educational websites that you can use with your children at home.

You are now able to pay online for School Meals, After School Club and Breakfast Club. Please ask in the school office for more info. Payments can be made via SCOPAY

 

 

 

Calendar Events

TERM DATES 2018-2019

INSET DAYS FOR 2019 School will be closed for pupils on Friday 15th February 2019, Monday 22nd and Tuesday 23rd July 2019. School will finish at 1:30pm on Friday 19th July

Fri 1st Feb: Year 5 Assembly

Fri 8th Feb: Year 4 class assembly

Wed 13th Feb: Year 1 to the Transport Museum.

Thurs 14th Feb: Last day of the half term. School finishes at 3:15pm with after school club as normal.

Fri 15th Feb: SCHOOL CLOSED for staff training (INSET Day)

Mon 25th Feb: Back to school.

Fri 1st March: Year 2 class assembly (Catherine’s class)

Fri 8th March: Year 4 starting their Rambert dance project

Fri 15th March: Year 3 class assembly

Fri 22nd March: Year 2 class assembly (Deborah’s class)

Fri 29th March: Year 1 class assembly

Thurs 4th April: Last tutoring session for Year 6

Fri 5th April: Reception class assembly

Fri 5th April: Last day of term. School finishes at 1:30pm

Please click HERE to view our calendar for upcoming events and dates for your diary.